When it comes to selecting a firearms or
self defense instructor, it's not Just about what the instructor knows; IT IS ABOUT WHAT THEY
KNOW AND CAN TEACH YOU. Their
knowledge is useless unless they can relay it to you in
terms and methods that you can learn from and retain. We have
that ability. We are experienced in the Successful training of U.S. Army
Security Officers, Police Officers, Correctional and Detention
Officers, Grade School and High School Students, Senior
English as a Second Language Learners, and more.
Further, you should want to choose an instructor that is willing to
be available to answer your questions and provide personable
explanations beyond the classroom; in the "Real World".
We offer just that. Each former student retains the opportunity to
call an instructor's cell phone for answers or clarification. All
students also receive a lifetime membership to our protected area
where they can blog their personal experiences, download training
materials used in class, find updates to Statutes explained in words
you can understand, CHL news and offers, discounts on renewals, and
Students - Members - Customers - Protected Area
About the Instructor
Personal non-threatening, patient, and open personality
- Not a "Know-it-All" ridiculing instructor that seems to have heavily
populated this industry. Patience and ability to train Men and Women from
less than zero experience to self proclaimed experts.
Federal Licensed Firearms Dealer & Gunsmith - ATF
Licensed Concealed Handgun (CHL) Instructor - Texas Dept. of Public Safety
Certified Sniper Instruction - U.S. Army
Certified Close Quarter Combat Instruction - U.S. Army
Small Arms and Long Range Firearms Instruction
Other Specialty Courses Available
Private One-on-One and Private Group Instruction Available
About the Courses
Publicly Scheduled CHL classes are $155 per person
Private Class fees:
3-5 People - $130 per person
6-10 People -$110 per person (host is free)
10 or More -$95 per person (host is free)
Private classes can be held at either the host's location or another
designated location. Alternate county locations can be arranged at special
Private training (1-2 persons) 55.00 per hour plus cost or firearm rental,
ammo, and range fees.
Gun Safety classes taught in your home $125, approximately 2 hours.
Home Safety and Self Defense Assessment $125
Other Specialty Courses and Services Available Upon Request.
What you will need to do:
Bring a semi- auto handgun greater then 32 caliber, and 50 rounds of
Ammunition. Rentals are available-ammo is included in rental prices.
Fingerprints must be scheduled at a convenient L-1 location near you.
here for location and instructions.
Prior to CHL class: Please go to the Texas Online CHL Website
to view requirements and register.
here to be directed to their website.
Keep in mind, all we do is provide you the class you need to register with
the State. You are responsible to abiding by all State requirements and
register with the State. It is your responsibility to ensure you meet all
requirements with the State, that is between you and the State. If the State
denies your application you will not receive a refund for the class you
already received. All fees for the class and fees submitted to the State of
you qualify by reading the State's requirements and pre-requisites here.n